I Was Wrong

Here is what I know now:

I thought I had my body figured out, sort of.

I thought that I knew what to expect, sort of.

I believed that because lightning struck once, it just might strike again.

I was arrogant; I was cocky.

I really did think that baby #4 was a given.

And I thought that, even if I didn’t get pregnant with my one lucky post-weaning ovulation, I was at peace with taking Clomid again. No big deal.

But now, as I stand here on the eve of swallowing my first Clomid pill in many years, I know just how wrong I was about it all.

3 thoughts on “I Was Wrong

    • Thanks, Leila. The first round of Clomid has never caused me to ovulate for some reason, so it won’t be until the second round that I really have a chance. But we’re hopeful for that!

      And no monitoring by my OB. I’m on my own for this…a blessing and a curse, I’d say.

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

