Siblings Side-by-Side

Friends, I try to never let more than a week or two go by without checking in here, but I’m finding that’s getting harder and harder. I’m busier these days and also, apparently, I’m running out of things to say. Poppy did just turn six months, though, and as soon as I get his 6-month photos back, I’ll do a post to update you all about our insanely sweet, social, smiley, and silly baby boy.

Today, though, I wanted to share a comparison photo of our three little ones. I posted this on Facebook and thought it would be fun to do the same here:

That’s Cupcake on the left in 2011, Skittle in the middle in 2014, and Poppy on the right just a couple weeks ago, all of them taken around the age of six months. See the resemblance?? I’ve always thought Poppy looks more like Cupcake did as a babe, but in this side-by-side, I feel he looks more like Skittle. And, at the same time, has his own unique look.

What do you think? And for those of you who have more than one child, did your babies look alike in infancy? Do they resemble each other now?

6 thoughts on “Siblings Side-by-Side

  1. Oh my gosh so adorable! I think that it is the furrowed brow on both Skittle and Poppy that makes them look so similar. Can’t do the comparison quite yet but when I compare pictures of myself when I was my daughter’s age we look like twins.

  2. Such cuties! And wow they do look alike! I love the cheeks šŸ™‚

    My two don’t look as similar. My daughter has always looked so much like me and my son looks so much like his daddy. I love the comparisons though!

  3. Those cheeks! They all have those adorable, squishy cheeks! That’s something my daughter never had, and I don’t think any potential siblings will, either. It’s just not in our genes.

  4. They are so siblings! No doubting at all. So adorable šŸ™‚ my boys look identical. Like “hard to tell who’s who” similar in pictures. Except had a pacifier in nearly ever pic and Thomas doesn’t. And, of course, they look like their daddy. Good thing I think he’s handsome šŸ˜‰

  5. They’re so cute! Poppy has Skittle’s big cheek so they look similar. He’s really getting big. Nice to hear from you šŸ™‚

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

