Capturing the Moment

I always feel a little silly having maternity photos taken, especially with it being my third child who is on the way. But I never regret having them taken. We get family photos taken a LOT and it sometimes seems a bit frivolous, but we all have our priorities, don’t we? And though there are things we may have to go without, I’m always so glad we invest in professional photography. Our photos are something I cherish the most. They’re hanging all over our house and the ones that aren’t, I return to often to look at in photo albums and on the archival CDs. I just love them.

The photographer we chose this time is one we’ve never used (because she’s very very VERY expensive), but I’ve long dreamed of her taking my photo because she’s AMAZING. And I daresay, our maternity photos from last month are my favorites yet (though it’s a tough race between these and the family photos we had taken in Hawaii in February!). Which is saying something, considering that I feel as if I’ve chosen some pretty amazing photographers over the years. I wish I could show ALL the photos in all their glory on this blog. There are so many others that I can’t show here — ones with a beautiful sunset and Cupcake hugging my belly and my girls and I in flower crowns and my family walking on the beach… But alas, for the sake of staying somewhat anonymous, I’ve had to do some careful cropping and editing. I hope I’m able to still showcase how magical these photos truly are. (If we’re friends on Facebook, you’ve already seen the best of the best, so this post will probably be a bit ho-hum. 😉 )

But without further ado, here is a little looky-loo at me and my belly at 31 weeks…

With Skittle. I love it when they're this little and can sit comfortably on big bellies!

With Skittle. I love it when they’re this little and can sit comfortably on big bellies!

This is Cupcake's little hand. She's

This is Cupcake’s little hand. She’s “playing” with “Charlie,” the temporary nickname she’s given to Baby Poppy.

Robinson_Mat-71A Robinson_Mat-91 Robinson_Mat-146 Robinson_Mat-153B Robinson_Mat-166 Robinson_Mat-198A Robinson_Mat-204 Robinson_Mat-206A

12 thoughts on “Capturing the Moment

    • The pink dress belonged to our photographer. She had a nice little selection to share with her clients! The white dress I ordered off etsy. If you have time for a custom order, let me know and I can give you the link to it! For a dress that I never tried on until it arrived in my mailbox, I was amazed with how perfect the fit was.

  1. Okay, I somehow totally missed that you were pregnant again! This is fantastic! The pictures are absolutely gorgeous. So happy for you! I am going to catch up on your blog now. Praying everything goes smoothly (last weeks, delivery, transition, adjustments!). X

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

