Blue

I’ve never really liked the color blue. I don’t know if it’s because I’m a big ol’ girly-girl or if it’s just something about the color itself that rubs me the wrong way, but I’m just not a fan and I never have been. In fact, of all the colors in the world, I’d say it’s my very least favorite.

Which is sort of a problem since we’re about to have a lot more of it hanging around this house.

Any guesses why???

It’s because Poppy is a boy.

After two girls, I am pregnant with a boy.

We are having a baby boy!

It’s a thought that’s taking some getting used to and I hope to write more about that later, but for now, I’ll just say we’re excited. And we’re scared. We’re nervous. We’re curious. We’re hopeful.

Most of all, it just feels like, of course this is the way it should be. This is what was always intended for us. This baby boy has always been ours, from the very beginning of time when none of us existed.

This little one, this boy, is our boy. And that just makes this mama very, very happy.

10 thoughts on “Blue

  1. Congrats! I have one of each and although I love my children equally, there is a special bond between me and my mama’s boy. I wouldn’t have it any other way! I hope you come around to blue. Aqua is my favorite color of all time. I painted my daughter’s nursery that color. 🙂

  2. Congratulations on a boy! It will be different than having girls I’m sure but it will make life more interesting!

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

