Feeling Pretty

** This post will include lots of bump photos. Read at your own risk. xo **

One thing that I have found that pregnancy does for me is that it changes the way I view my body.

I am not typically very kind to myself. I make silent comments about my weight, the shape of my body, the acne on my face, and on and on, every day and often all day long. But when I am pregnant, I feel pretty. I love my breasts. I love my round belly. I love the way my clothes fit. I do not love the added acne that I have to face, but I am able to overlook it. Because I feel glorious. I feel so comfortable in my own skin.

And never have I felt more beautiful than when we had my maternity photos taken last month, at 34 weeks pregnant. I had my hair done for the occasion and my face was clear (mostly) and we chose the perfect photographer who was able to capture this special moment in our history with the most amazing photographs. I wish I could show them all to you because I loved every one. I mean, people, I loved them more than our wedding photos. They’re that good.

But alas, I am still kinda sorta trying to keep this blog somewhat anonymous. And so the photos that follow will have to suffice. But trust me when I say that there are so many more, and they’re even better than these.

IMG_5762 IMG_5794 IMG_5808 IMG_5836 IMG_5841 IMG_5842 IMG_5930 IMG_5937-2IMG_6265 IMG_6282

15 thoughts on “Feeling Pretty

  1. I love your photos!!! And, even though I totally understand your desire to not post all of them on your blog (I’m the same way), I’m sure you look beautiful in the ones where you can really see your face. I totally know what you mean about feeling beautiful while pregnant. It’s just such a different way to look at your body and to be IN your body. I’m kinda loving it too πŸ™‚

  2. These are absolutely beautiful pictures. I love all the bright colors (especially the yellow ones, as that’s my favorite color) and I love the one with your due date on your feet. πŸ™‚ The one with Cupcake sitting up on your belly is perfect. i cannot wait until my belly turns into a good toddler-seat. πŸ™‚

  3. These photos are breathtaking and your daughter is just so precious! Thank you so much for sharing πŸ™‚ It makes me wish I had done a maternity shoot. Next time I absolutely will. Like you, I felt I was at my best when I was pregnant, gorgeous, beautiful and loved every part of my pregnant self. Hope you’re doing and feeling well mama!

    • Thanks for the sweet comment. And don’t you worry…I’ve turned into a bad commentor (and sometimes a bad blog-reader!) too. Your little guy is getting so big and my-oh-my is he adorable. Thanks for your support!

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

