The 200th: My Life in Numbers

I thought I would take a page from our friend Theresa‘s book and do a “my life in numbers” post as a way to celebrate. Celebrate what, you ask? Why, I’m celebrating that this is my 200th post! I can hardly believe that, somehow, I have had enough to say over this last year and a quarter to warrant 200 posts. I am eternally grateful for and humbled by all the support that each of you have given me every step of the way. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU.

Now, on to the numbers….

200 is how many blog posts I have written, once this one is finished.

0 is how many blog posts the me from two years ago thought I’d ever write.

12 is the total number of posts that I’m really proud of. (Read them here and here and here and here and here and here and here and here and here and here and here and here.)

8 is my favorite number.

2 is the number of men I have loved.

1 is the number of men I have said “I love you” to, slept with, and married.

24 was my age when I married the one I love.

6 is how many houses and/or apartments I have lived in.

6 is how many cities I have lived in.

3 is the number of states I have lived in.

5 is the number of cars I have owned.

5 is also the number of car accidents I have been in.

0 of those accidents have been my fault.

3 is how many continents I have traveled to.

35 is how many states I have set foot in.

1 maternity bathing suit sits in my closet.

0 is how many times I have actually worn that bathing suit.

$500 is approximately how much I spent on maternity clothes this year.

10pm is the time I try to be in bed by, but

11 is the time I usually get to bed.

4 is the number of jobs outside of the home that I’ve had.

0 is the number of outside jobs I have now.

2 is:

  • the age of my oldest daughter
  • the number of daughters I have
  • how many times I have cried today
  • the minimum number of times I do kick counts each day
  • how many dollars I wish a gallon of gas cost
  • how many moles I had removed last week (both benign)
  • how many pounds I had to lose in order to reach my goal…before getting pregnant

30 is how many pounds I have gained since getting pregnant.

12 is the number of months I will give myself to lose it after Skittle is born.

0 is the number of minivans I swear I’d ever drive…or own.

1 is the number of minivans sitting in our driveway, with a registration listed in my name.

5 is how old I was when I lost my innocence to sexual abuse.

22 is how old I was when I told someone for the first time.

28 was my age when I finally told my mom.

6 is the total number of people who know what happened.

8 is the number of family members who have died.

60mph is the fastest I feel comfortable driving.

2013 may just be my best year yet, but

23 has been my favorite age.

2009 and 2012 were my hardest years.

1983 was the year I was born.

30 is how old I am.

15 is often how old, and immature, I feel.

126 is how many Facebook friends I have.

8 is the number of friends I feel close to.

26 is the total number of months I have spent trying to conceive a baby (so far).

13 is the total number of cycles I have taken Clomid.

3 is the number of pregnancies I have achieved.

1 is the number of pregnancies I have carried to term.

4 is approximately how many weeks I have until I can change that number to 2.

1 is how many times I have thought, “I am so ready to have this baby,” today….and how many times I have thought it in this whole pregnancy.

3 to 10 is how many times I pray for this baby’s well-being every day.

1 to 2 is how many times I pray daily for each of you.

And countless are the hopes and dreams and wishes I have for you, for me, and for everyone who is still on their family-building journey.

8 thoughts on “The 200th: My Life in Numbers

  1. I love this post…and thankyou for your prayers for us…that truly means ALOT to us all…I can’t believe you only have 4 wks roughly to go untill you have your precious lo in your arms…
    This part was tough for me on my first…I had to get used to the idea of the pregnany coming to an end and it made me sad but what kept me going was that I was also going to meet my lil fella…oh how I miss my pregancy…I have been ttc again for 14 months and I really hope this is it for this cycle..fx eh lol…
    Xxx

    • Thank you for your kind comment. I, too, have found the end of pregnancy a really bittersweet thing. I mourned the loss of my belly for some time. But I’m ever hopeful for you that you will have the chance to experience it again! xo

  2. I love this post and I just might borrow it from you. It’s still overwhelming for me to know that prayers are being said for myself and countless others which ultimately made me teary (in a good way!). So thank you for sharing and caring my sweet friend. Your 200th post was very well written indeed 🙂

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

