#OSBlog: An Old School Blog

Well, life has been far too busy and stressful lately, so I was looking for something to force me to take a deep breath and slow down, if only for a moment. So thanks to Theresa for tagging me on this one and *making* me write these lists (and it’s also a nice way for my new followers to get to know me better!):

5 Things I’m Passionate About:

  1. Breastfeeding
  2. Travel
  3. Living a life of kindness, gratitude, and humility
  4. Doing and being my best for my husband and daughters
  5. Animals of all kinds

5 Things I Want to Do Before I Die:

  1. Skydive
  2. Take a cruise around the world
  3. Live in another country
  4. Write and publish a novel
  5. Meet a British royal

5 Things I Say a Lot:

  1. Seriously?
  2. I’m just so tired.
  3. To our dog: [Junebug], quiet!
  4. To our daughter: Use your ‘big girl’ words, [Cupcake].
  5. Do you know how much I love you?

5 Books I Have Read:

  1. The Harry Potter series (multiple times!)
  2. Sing You Home, by Jodi Picoult (just finished this one)
  3. The Twilight series
  4. Natural Hospital Birth: The Best of Both Worlds by Cynthia Gabriel (reading this now)
  5. The Hunger Games series

5 Favorite Movies:

  1. Titanic
  2. P.S. I Love You
  3. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
  4. The Break-Up
  5. Juno

5 Places I’d Like to Travel:

  1. London…again and again and again
  2. Australian Outback
  3. Maui
  4. Antarctica
  5. Ireland

And finally…

This is the point at which I’m supposed to tag five of you so that you can take your turn at this, but I’m lazy, have a crazy bad headache, and really? It just makes me nervous to tag you guys because I know some people hate this type of thing. So if you’re up for it, looking for a nice distraction, and/or wanting your readers get to know you better, consider yourself tagged and join in the fun. Okay? Okay!

5 thoughts on “#OSBlog: An Old School Blog

  1. Oh, if you ever get the chance to go to Maui definitely, definitely do. My hubby and I spent 3 weeks in Hawaii for our honeymoon this January and our week on Maui was probably the best week of both of our lives. It is soooo peaceful there, I literally have never felt more at peace. We were lucky enough to go whale watching while we were there and it was probably one of the best days of my life. I fell so in love with the whales I even got a tattoo of a whale before we left Hawaii. Probably about once a week one of us looks at the other and says “I wish we were on Maui…”

    • I’ve been to Hawaii before, but never Maui and I definitely want to go. Hearing you talk about it makes me want to go even more! The goal is for our 10-year anniversary (5 years from now), but I’m not sure I can wait that long! 🙂

  2. I’d forgotten about Juno! That movie just cracked me up!!

    I’d LOVE to take a cruise to Alaska. And one around the Greek Isles and around Italy. Oh, you’re making me get the travel bug! 🙂

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

