ICLW Welcome

If you’re here for ICLW, WELCOME! It’s seems like a very long time since I last participated, but I look forward to reading some new blogs and making some new friends.

To get to know me a little better, you can read my About Me page and, to get an outline of my story, you can check out In a Nutshell. This is really my second experience with infertility as I struggled for over a year (which I know is not much by this community’s standards) to conceive my daughter, who is now almost two-and-a-half. After a miscarriage last year and many more months of TTC #2 with the help of Clomid, just before starting an injectables cycle, we learned we are expecting again. I am currently 16 weeks pregnant and surprised by how smoothly this pregnancy is going so far. In part, I am still waiting for the other shoe to drop, while simultaneously feeling incredibly happy and hopeful. It feels a little like being in limbo, which I know so many of you can understand.

Looking forward to “meeting” all of you this week. Happy blogging!

8 thoughts on “ICLW Welcome

  1. Hi there! I’m from ICLW too 🙂
    Congrats on your baby, that’s fantastic. I’m currently back on clomid after a miscarriage, and hoping that clomid can give me another miracle!

    • I’m so sorry for your loss, but I hope Clomid can work its magic again for you. I call it my “miracle drug” because it is responsible for all three of my pregnancies. Fingers are crossed for your own success! ~ hugs ~

    • I’m so sorry for your loss, but I hope Clomid can work its magic again for you. I call it my “miracle drug” because it is responsible for all three of my pregnancies. Fingers are crossed for your own success! ~ hugs ~

    • Not a silly question at all. I used to wonder the same thing when I started blogging! ICLW is short for “international comment leaving week.”. It takes place the 21st thru the 28th of every month. For more details, you can click on the link (blue box with the dog on it) on the right on my home page. Hope you’ll participate sometime! It’s a great way to find some new blogs to follow. 🙂

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

