Jinx?

My husband is the King of Creative Gifts. Many times, he will make them himself. I have received handmade earrings, necklaces, bracelets, Christmas ornaments, shadow boxes, even flip-flops. And more.

At other times, Honey will come up with a clever idea and have someone else make it for him.

For Valentine’s Day last week, I received a heart-shaped box made out of chocolate by some local students from the city. It was filled with some fantastic truffles that I am trying not to eat all in one sitting. Pure deliciousness.

And I also received two maternity T-shirts that Honey designed himself:

IMG_5168 IMG_5170

My belly obviously isn’t big enough to fill them up right now, but I love them. I love that they are unique and that Honey has the confidence in this pregnancy that I lack.

But, the moment I saw them, all I could think was Good God, I hope this baby doesn’t die.

Please don’t let this have jinxed it. Please, please, please.

12 thoughts on “Jinx?

  1. Those are fabulous!!! And there was no jinxing done. I’m so so excited for you sweetie. Just enjoy every single day that you are pregnant, k? It’s longer than I have ever been and I need to live through you…at least while I’m not trying. 😉

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy II

  2. I’m completely in love with the “waddle on” shirt. They’re both just adorable and kudos to the hubs for being creative and showing his support. I’m right there with him with the confidence about everything working out. Skittle has a whole lot of cheerleaders out here in the blogger world 🙂

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

