Photo Challenge: Harvest

Today, we had to say good-bye to our doggie for three weeks. She will be staying with my dad while we are in London for 10 days starting next weekend. My parents live in Idaho, six hours away from us, and so we took a road trip this morning to drop Junebug off. Thank goodness we didn’t have to drive the whole six hours in one direction. My folks agreed to meet us in the middle and, along the way, we saw this:

And this:

For a good part of our drive, there was nothing but farmland and fields (and when I think “harvest,” I think “farms,” which is why I took these photos). I’m no farmgirl, so I don’t know exactly what is growing in these photos or when they will be harvested, but I thought they were beautiful. I do so love this time of year.

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

