Photo Challenge: Heart

Well, you know what they say: home is where the heart is.

I know it’s lame to say, but it’s true. And for me, my heart is where Home is as well. Our home is a fairly modest one and certainly a starter home that we will outgrow if we ever have all the children that I have dreamed of for so long. But it is the first house my husband and I have ever owned, and it’s where our family began, so it will always have a special place in my heart. I will remember it fondly, even long after we have left it behind.

3 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Heart

  1. Yup, first homes will do that! I cried buckets when we sold our first condo before moving back here to Spain. It wasn’t even connected to our starting a family, but it WAS our FIRST real home, you know? Love the picture.

    And thanks for stopping by my blog! The weaning sucks but the reason is GOOD.

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

