Welcome, ICLWers!

First, I want to say congrats (again) to Theresa, who got a BFP and a great first beta this week. So happy for this gal! Also, please go give some love to Elizabeth, who recently got a BFP (and a decent beta, I might add), too, but is feeling uncertain and fearing the worst. I’m sure she could use your support.

And for those of you lovely bloggers who are visiting for ICLW, welcome! This month, I’m pretty much in the same place that I was last month at this time. I’m 6dpo and in the middle of the long two-week wait. And I’m not very good at waiting! This is my third cycle of Clomid (100mg) and I’m currently looking into finally visiting an RE — in another month or two. To know my full TTC story, you can read Part 1 and Part 2, or you can get it in a nutshell. Or if you really want to know me, outside of my infertility, you can read Part 1 and Part 2 of the ten odd-ball things that I revealed about myself a while ago.

Thanks for stopping by and I look forward to “meeting” all of you. Happy blogging!

15 thoughts on “Welcome, ICLWers!

  1. Traveling in here from ICLW… I too am in the 2ww. Only 4DP and have vowed to wait until 10/2 to test because I have some big projects coming up and I don’t want a BFN to bum me out!! I look forward to reading more about your story!

  2. Wishing you the best and hope you will not need to worry about visiting a RE. Hope the next week goes by fast with great news to share!

  3. So, somehow in all the following of you that I’ve done I missed reading your ten things about me until now. We have entirely too much in common for it to be normal random coincidence. And for what it’s worth, I too say a quick little prayer while driving if I pass an animal that has perished.

    Wishing you all the luck, good thoughts, good vibes that I can send your way for this tww.

  4. Hi! I’m Rachel. Hubby and I have been TTC for almost 2 years. We are in our early 30s. I just found out I have endometriosis. No pain, so doctor doesn’t want to do surgery yet. I will be on my very first round of Clomid here in about a week! 50 mg. Another POA would be to up the Clomid and add Provera. Surgery would be my last resort. Hubby has some abnormal sperm, but nothing too bad. He’s going to see a doctor in October.
    I just wanted to say hello! I’m looking forward to following your blog!
    Baby dust to all! Feel free to follow me! I’m looking to network with other women. I feel so lost in this crazy world!

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

