Photo Challenge: Beginning

Well, I had hoped to participate in Emhart’s September Photo Challenge, but then realized that this month is going to be very busy and I feared I was over-commiting myself, so I flaked out. However, I still want to play along when I can. Today’s photo prompt is “Beginning” and here is my photo to go with it:

In this photo, our wedding rings sit atop my dried bouquet of roses that I carried down the aisle on our very special day. For me, my whole life began four-and-a-half years ago, on the day I married my husband. It was the beginning of our future together, the beginning of our small family, the beginning of my journey towards motherhood. It was also the beginning of the greatest joy and the greatest heartbreak I have ever experienced. It was the beginning of change, around me and within me, and the beginning of the woman I am today. Those two wedding rings, and everything they symbolize, started it all…

And by the way, our wedding photographer never did take many photos of just our rings…but I guess better late than never, right? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Beginning

  1. Beautiful post and beautiful pic! I’m participating in EmHart’s photo challenge when I can also. Not sure if I’ll be able to do the challenge every day, but we’ll see!

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

