The Book of Life

Hi, friends.

For all of you out there who have angel babies who died while in utero, I wanted to share this link:

http://innocents.com/shrine.asp

It’s for The Shrine of the Holy Innocents, where you can have your unborn child’s name entered in The Book of Life at no charge. They will also send you a certificate stating this if you’d like. The Church of Holy Innocents, where the shrine is located, can be found in New York City and you can visit the shrine if you’re ever in town, too.

While I lost our Teddy Graham early in my pregnancy, I still consider him as much my child as my living daughter is. It is very validating to know that someone, somewhere, thinks of my child as having lived and that he is remembered and prayed for daily, along with so many other lost little babies. Not much brings me peace on this difficult road…but this does.

2 thoughts on “The Book of Life

  1. Hi from ICLW! I’m sorry to hear about your recent miscarriage but I’m glad you found some solace in this program. It does seem very strange that we don’t have a ritual or formal grieving process for miscarried babies, especially given how much pain is involved. I would imagine there is a complete lack of closure because of that.

    • You are so right! It’s a wonder that babies lost in pregnancy aren’t acknowledged more, especially considering how painful it is and especially how very common it is. I am always grateful to those who do take the time to recognize what I’ve lost. Thank you for stopping by my blog, and for your kind sentiments!

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

