A Keepsake

Today, this arrived in the mail, in memory of my Teddy Graham:

It’s a rear-view mirror dangle thingy for the car and I ordered it from Remembering Our Babies. For those of you who have lost a baby through miscarriage, stillbirth, or neonatal death, or know someone who has, this is an online boutique that has plenty of memorial keepsakes to honor your lost little one. They have these little butterfly car ornaments in blue, pink, or a combo, plus a healthy selection of keepsake jewelry, amongst other things. Beautiful, unique items that could be a treasured and cherished by someone who needs them. And they didn’t even pay me to say that! No, I’m not a spokesperson. Just a happy customer.

I know some people just want to forget their loss. Maybe they want no reminder whatsoever of it. They lock collected baby items away in a box.  They hide pregnancy books at the back of the bookshelf. They move forward and fake a smile and pretend that they never had a child inside of them. And that’s okay. That’s so okay if that’s what they need to do to get through it. I did those things in the beginning, too. But it’s not for me anymore.  I know I lost him early, but now I just want to remember my baby. In every sense. And this is just one more way for me to do that.

One thought on “A Keepsake

  1. That’s a cute one. It must be new, I didn’t see it when I was looking a few weeks ago…

    Everyone grieves in their own way. With my first ones, I tried to pretend nothing happened. But, it just feels wrong now. IDK, I need to talk about my babies. I need to remember them. They are my children, and I am their Mommy.

    However it feels best for you to commemorate your precious little is the best way for you. *hugs*

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

