A Silver Lining

Tonight, with Cupcake’s grammy in town, my Honey and I got a rare night out. Alone!  For dinner, we had fondue and I even allowed myself to order a martini. Oh, bajeezus! It tasted so good. It’s been forever since I last had a proper cocktail. I mean, FOREVER. For the last three and a half years, I have either been trying to conceive, pregnant, or breast-feeding. So….no alcohol. But tonight, at this in-between place between losing our baby and trying to create the next one, I was able to indulge. I think I just found my silver lining!

One thought on “A Silver Lining

Don't be shy, I love to know what you think...

